News and Announcements

News and Announcements

For the most current weekly events and activities please check the Weekly Bulletin (click here).

Monthly Newsletter (Click Here to Access)

***IMPORTANT CHURCH ANNOUNCEMENT
IN LIGHT OF CORONAVIRUS

Phase 3 of the Community Church reopening plan is scheduled for Sunday, June 14. This phase of operations will shift worship back to 10am on Sundays and bring back Sunday School Bible studies to their regularly scheduled times:  SUNDAY SCHOOL 8:45AM AND WORSHIP AT 10AM. In order to keep social distancing requirements, Sunday School classes will meet as follows: Men’s Class in their usual classroom. Women’s class will use both Sunday School rooms in order to spread out. Pastor Pete’s class will meet in the fellowship hall. Livestream of church services will also continue at 10am.  Church Nursery will not be available until June 21st. No outside groups (i.e., AA, Mental Health, Girl Scouts, etc,) will be permitted to meet at Community Church until Phase 4.  Care and cleaning will continue to be maintained.  As we use more of the buildings, more areas of the building will need to be cleaned.

WE ENCOURAGE YOU TO TUNE IN AND STAY CONNECTED TO GOD AND HIS CHURCH.  YOU CAN REACH THE ONLINE WORSHIP SERVICE BY TYPING IN LIVE.SRBCC.COM.   IF YOU JOIN US ONLINE, WE WOULD APPRECIATE A QUICK EMAIL NOTE THAT YOU JOINED US AND ANY FEEDBACK ON THE BROADCAST. CLICK HERE FOR INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO VIEW OUR LIVESTREAM SERVICE.

Weekly events listed below have been postponed until further notice.  Please contact the church office via email at info@srbcc.com or phone at 850-267-2599 if you have any questions.

Weekly Events:

ESL classes are held every Tuesday at 9:30am and 6:30pm during the Walton County School Year.  Register at esl.srbcc.com

Brookdale Destin (Crystal Bay) Devotional:  Pastor Pete lead’s a weekly devotional on Tuesdays at Brookdale Destin.  For more information, please contact Betsy Stout-Jones at outreach@srbcc.com.

Wednesday Lunch Time Bible Study held upstairs.  Bring your lunch and meet us upstairs at 11:45am.  We are currently on a Gospels comparison study.

The church office is open Monday through Thursday from 8:30am to 2:30pm and Friday from 8:00am to 12:00pm, excluding holidays.  The office is closed on Fridays when the preschool is NOT in session.

Other News:

Caring and Sharing of S. Walton continues to need your support of their food ministry.  Please keep them in mind as you do your grocery shopping.  You can bring your donations by the church or take them directly to the food bank.

Stephen Ministry:  Our church has many well trained Stephen Ministers, ready and willing to walk beside you during the struggles of life.  These folks have dedicated many hours to training and ongoing meetings that have prepared them to be ready to help you in an individual, personal and confidential way through any struggle you might be dealing with.  To get information on having a Stephen Minister walk with you, please contact Pastor Pete.

Church Email Addresses:
The Community Church General Information info@srbcc.com
Rev. Pete Hyde, Senior Pastor pastor@srbcc.com
Rev. H. L. “Scooter” Ward, Jr., Associate Pastor assocpastor@srbcc.com
Tiffany Clark, Church Administrator churchadmin@srbcc.com
Rob Dickson, Facilities Manager facilities@srbcc.com
Jan Rundquist, Organist/Keyboardist organist@srbcc.com
Brandon Boutwell, Pianist pianist@srbcc.com
Robin Vaughn, Preschool Director preschool@srbcc.com
Jim Hopson, Board Chair/Board Mbr Missions chair@srbcc.com
Mo Davis, Board Vice-Chair/Board Mbr – Finance finance@srbcc.com
Rob Steinback, Board Mbr – Human Resources hr@srbcc.com
Jim Hopson, Board Mbr – Missions outreach@srbcc.com
Fran Eckert, Board Mbr – Grounds grounds@srbcc.com
Fred Smith, Board Mbr – Buildings buildings@srbcc.com
Jean Rice, Board Mbr – Preschool prek@srbcc.com
Leola McCall, Board Mbr – Congregational Care care@srbcc.com
Gayle Lockwood, Board Mbr – At-Large atlarge@srbcc.com
Translate »