News and Announcements

News and Announcements

Weekly Events:

ESL classes are held every Tuesday at 9:30am and 6:30pm.

Brookdale Destin (Crystal Bay) Devotional:  Pastor Pete lead’s a weekly devotional on Tuesdays at Brookdale Destin.  For more information, please contact Patty Bridges at 615-289-5031.

Wednesday Lunch Time Bible Study held upstairs.  Bring your lunch and meet us upstairs at 11:45am.  We are currently on a six-week study on the Getty’s new book entitled, Sing!  How Worship Transforms Our Life, Family and Church through March 7th.

The church office is open Monday through Thursday from 8:30am to 2:30pm and Friday from 8:00am to 12:00pm, excluding holidays.  The office is closed on Fridays when the preschool is NOT in session.

Other News:

Caring and Sharing of S. Walton continues to need your support of their food ministry.  Please keep them in mind as you do your grocery shopping.  You can bring your donations by the church or take them directly to the food bank.

Stephen Ministry:  Our church has many well trained Stephen Ministers, ready and willing to walk beside you during the struggles of life.  These folks have dedicated many hours to training and ongoing meetings that have prepared them to be ready to help you in an individual, personal and confidential way through any struggle you might be dealing with.  To get information on having a Stephen Minister walk with you, please contact Pastor Pete.

Church Email Addresses:
The Community Church General Information info@srbcc.com
Rev. Pete Hyde, Senior Pastor pastor@srbcc.com
Rev. H. L. “Scooter” Ward, Associate Pastor assocpastor@srbcc.com
Tiffany Clark, Church Administrator churchadmin@srbcc.com
Rob Dickson, Facilities Manager facilities@srbcc.com
Jan Rundquist, Organist/Keyboardist organist@srbcc.com
Brandon Boutwell, Pianist pianist@srbcc.com
Robin Vaughn, Preschool Director preschool@srbcc.com
Gayle Lockwood, Board Chair chair@srbcc.com
David Rundquist, Board Vice-Chair/Board Mbr – Finance finance@srbcc.com
Kathy Romero, Board Mbr – Human Resources hr@srbcc.com
Jim Hopson, Board Mbr – Missions missions@srbcc.com
Patty Bridges, Board Mbr – Outreach / Grounds outreach@srbcc.com or grounds@srbcc.com
Mo Davis, Board Mbr – Buildings buildings@srbcc.com
Jean Rice, Board Mbr – Preschool prek@srbcc.com
Leola McCall, Board Mbr – Congregational Care care@srbcc.com
Rob Steinback, Board Mbr – At-Large atlarge@srbcc.com
Mary Reeder, President, Community Church Women ccw@srbcc.com