News and Announcements

Coming This Week:

ESL classes are held upstairs every Tuesday at 9:30am and 6:30pm.

Brookdale Destin (Crystal Bay) Devotional:  Gail Pettus is scheduled to lead this week’s Tuesday Devotional at Brookdale Destin.  If anyone is interested in giving a devotional at our outreach at Brookdale Senior Living Center once a month, please contact Patty Bridges at 615-289-5031.

Wednesday Lunch Time Bible Study is studying a unit on Worship.  Bring your lunch and meet us upstairs at 11:45am.

Bulletin Brigade:  We will be folding the Sunday bulletin at 2pm on Thursday.  Gerry Rector and Patty Bridges are scheduled to help.

The church office will be closed on Friday, March 10th and Friday the 17th.

Coming Attractions:

Daylight Savings time begins at 2am on Sunday, March 12th.  Remember to set your clocks AHEAD one hour at bedtime on SATURDAY.

Community Church Women (CCW) Dinner & Movie The new Samaritan’s Purse documentary “Facing Darkness” will be shown at the AMC Theatre in Destin Commons as a special one-night event on Thursday, March 30th at 7pm.  All men and women are invited so please sign up for this event as soon as possible so we can arrange for tickets.  We need a total of 25 for group rates.  We will meet at the church at 4:30 to ride on the bus together, stopping first for dinner at Christiano’s.  Please contact Jan to get your name on the list.  For more information about this documentary go to www.facingdarknessmovie.com

Caring and Sharing of S. Walton continues to need your support of their food ministry.  Please keep them in mind as you do your grocery shopping.  You can bring your donations by the church or take them directly to the food bank.

Path of Grace Collections:  Remember that we continue to collect needed supplies for Path of Grace.  A collection box is located in the reception area of the church offices.

Stephen Ministry:  Our church has many well trained Stephen Ministers, ready and willing to walk beside you during the struggles of life.  These folks have dedicated many hours to training and ongoing meetings that have prepared them to be ready to help you in an individual, personal and confidential way through any struggle you might be dealing with.  To get information on having a Stephen Minister walk with you, please call Pastor Pete.

Church Email Addresses:
The Community Church info@srbcc.com
Pastor Pete Hyde pastor@srbcc.com
Associate Pastor H.L. “Scooter” Ward assocpastor@srbcc.com
Church Administrator churchadmin@srbcc.com
Rob Dickson, Facilities Manager facilities@srbcc.com
Jan Rundquist, Organist organist@srbcc.com
Brandon Boutwell, Pianist pianist@srbcc.com
Robin Vaughn, Preschool Director preschool@srbcc.com
Gayle Lockwood, Deacon Chair chair@srbcc.com
David Rundquist, Deacon of Finance/Vice-Chair finance@srbcc.com
Kathy Romero, Deacon of Congregational Care/HR congre-care@srbcc.com or hr@srbcc.com
Robbie Rogers, Deacon of Missions/By-Laws missions@srbcc.com
Patty Bridges, Deacon of Outreach outreach@srbcc.com
David Finney, Deacon of Buildings/Worship bldg-grnds@srbcc.com or worship@srbcc.com
Jean Rice, Deacon of Preschool prek@srbcc.com
Doug McGinnis, Deacon of Buildings/Grounds bldg-grnds@srbcc.com
Mike McIntyre, Deacon-at-Large deaconatlarge@srbcc.com
Gerry Rector, President, Community Church Women ccw@srbcc.com